Latest News

WSM 2012 – UK & US TV BROADCAST DETAILS

WSM TV

THE 2012 MET-Rx WORLD’S STRONGEST MAN FINALS

UK & US BROADCAST DETAILS CONFIRMED

The UK & US broadcast details of the 2012 MET-Rx World’s Strongest Man finals, hosted by the Commerce Casino in LA have been confirmed by Channel 5 in the UK and ESPN in the US.

This year’s competition was always set to be a closely fought battle with Brian Shaw returning to defend his 2011 title. However the outstanding form of many other athletes this year ensured there would be a number of competitors contending for the 2012 title. The strength and determination of this year’s athletes provided a fantastic recipe for a nail gripping final and some great viewing over the festive period.

 

UK – Channel 5

The five qualifying heats will be aired between 27th and 31st December with the final being broadcast on New Year’s Day.

 

The MET-Rx World’s Strongest Man Final

WSM Heat 1 – Thursday 27th December 20:00

WSM Heat 2 – Friday 28th December 20:00

WSM Heat 3 – Saturday 29th December 20:00

WSM Heat 4 – Sunday 30th December 20:00

WSM Heat 5 – Monday 31st December 20:00

WSM Final – Tuesday 1st January 20:00

 

 

World’s Strongest Man Qualifying Tour (Giants Live)

Qualifying 1 – Thursday 22nd November 20.00

Qualifying 2 – Thursday 29th November 20.00

Qualifying 3 – Thursday 6th December 20.00

Qualifying 4 – Thursday 13th December 20.00

Qualifying 5 – Thursday 20th December 20.00

 

___________________________________________________________________

 

US – ESPN & ESPN 2

In the US both the qualifying and final events will be aired in full on 30th December, with a number of repeats aired during 2013. Full details of the broadcasts are listed below.

 

The MET-Rx World’s Strongest Man Final

WSM Heats and WSM Final – Sunday 30th December 2:30-7:30pm – ESPN

WSM Heats (Repeat) – Saturday 5th January 8:30-11pm – ESPN

WSM Heats and WSM Final (Repeat) – Sunday 6th January 2:30-7:30pm – ESPN

 

World’s Strongest Man Qualifying Tour (Giants Live)

Qualifying 1 – 5 – Saturday 12th January 6pm-12am – ESPN 2

WSM Final (Repeat) – Sunday 20th January 7:00 – 9:00pm – ESPN 2

WSM Final (Repeat)- Sunday 3rd February 6:00 – 10:00pm – ESPN 1

(Please note that ALL broadcast timings may be subject to change).

Categories: Uncategorized

November 9, 2012 | by